Serving is the natural outflowing of God’s love from our own lives into the world around us.

A Challenge to Serve

If you are just beginning to consider how God might have gifted you to serve, set aside some time to pray through the extensive list of opportunities below and choose one to try. Perhaps you will discover a joy in that opportunity, or maybe He uses it to lead you to a different opportunity.

Simply contact the ministry leader listed to learn more and get started. Opportunities are divided into “Right Hand”, “Left Hand”, and Future Opportunities (click to jump to these).
.

“The right hand builds the Church, the left hand blesses the community.” – Pastor David McNeely, Senior Pastor

Right Hand Opportunities

The following are specific opportunities to serve within the church to build up the Church.

CONGREGATIONAL CARE

Making calls and writing cards to those hurting
Helping members move
Delivering meals for those hurting
Providing rides
Visiting shut-ins

Contact: Bob Evans, (850) 894-1400 ext. 201 or bevans@wildwoodtlh.com.

FACILITY CARE
(Wildwood & Northside Community Center)

Outdoors
 Lawncare
Landscaping
Pressure washing
Litter clean-up
Raking playgrounds

Indoors
Set up, break down following events
Cleaning chairs
Washing windows
Dusting
Cleaning refrigerators
Organizing closet spaces

Contact: David Xanders (850) 894-1400 ext. 230 or dxanders@wildwoodtlh.com.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS TEAM

Welcome our first time guests on Sunday mornings.

Contact: Susan Park, (850) 570-6545 or skhpark46@gmail.com.

WORSHIP MINISTRY

Sing in the worship choir on Sun (beginning Sep 10).
Play or sing in the worship band on Sun
Prepare binders with Sunday’s music (collated, hole punched, and taped) for Thursday night rehearsals.
Help run lights, cameras, and slides on Sunday mornings

Contact: Sarah Roeber, (850) 894-1400 ext. 209 or sroeber@wildwoodtlh.com.

CHILDREN’S MINISTRY

Sunday Mornings
2-yr-olds (9:15 or 11am)…teach a 10-min lesson.
4-yr-olds…teach a 15-20 min lesson.
2nd/3rd grade boys (9:15 or 11am)…team up with another man or your spouse monthly, weekly, or one time.
4th/5th grade boys (9:15 or 11am)…rotate with another teacher weekly or monthly.
Scripture Memory Listeners
Nursery Rotation Caregivers

Contact: Katie Alonzo, (850) 510-0376 or kalonzo@wildwoodtlh.com.

Sunday Nights (4:45pm-7:15pm)
Serving dinner
Leading group discussions
Leading recreation

Contact: Pastor Barksdale Pullen, (850) 894-1400 ex 214 or bpullen@wildwoodtlh.com.

WILDWOOD PRESCHOOL

Garden up-keep
Bulletin Board and decorating
Reading in the classroom

Contact: Jackie Crowe, (850) 894-1400 ext. 210 or jcrowe@wildwoodtlh.com.

WILDWOOD STUDENTS

Life Hurts God Heals Leader…be a listening ear to teens
Small Group Leader for middle…high school and college
Food Team…help prep weekly meals for our middle and high school students on Sun or Wed nights
College Ministry Families…open your lives to a college student and be their home away from home

Contact: Pastor Todd Veleber, (850) 894-1400 ext. 216 or todd@wildwoodstudents.com.

SPECIAL EVENTS

Run errands for events
Correspond with businesses and caterers
Coordinate volunteers
Iron tablecloths

Contact: Melanie Knight, (850) 894-1400 ext. 213 or mknight@wildwoodtlh.com.

Left Hand Opportunities

The following are specific opportunities to serve outside the church to bless the community.

ENGLISH as a SECOND LANGUAGE (ESL)

Bring snacks and help our neighbors practice English!

Contact: DeeDee Myers, (850) 509-2195 or myersdd10@gmail.com

OUR FATHER’S STOREHOUSE (OFS)

A food and clothing ministry to our community.

Bagging groceries and folding clothes on Mon
Set-up and administrative coordination on Tue
Picking up groceries and vegetables
Carrying out groceries at OFS on Tue
Sharing the gospel and praying with guests to OFS

Contact: Scott McAnally, (850) 668-7372 or ofs@wildwoodtlh.com.

NORTHSIDE STAGE

Setting up for concerts
Audience and artist hospitality
Event promotion
Manning the coffee bar or merchandise table

Contact: JP O’Hara, (850) 894-1400 ext. 239 or johara@wildwoodtlh.com.

Future Opportunities

The following are upcoming opportunities to serve our community through the Northside Community Center.

SECURITY TEAM

INFORMATION CENTER

Welcome guests and be available to answer questions about events and activities at the community center. You will also help guests register for activities and pay balances, and provide first-time guests liability waivers.

Reception
Cashier
Registration
Assistant coaches
Cafe servers

Contact: Beth Lambert, blambert@northsidetlh.com